Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Snacking Dead

ebook

For fans of AMC's The Walking Dead, Max Brooks, and all things zombies, the clever creators of Fifty Shades of Chicken hack a new parody cookbook filled with snacks for every occasion, tips for cooking under duress, and a love story that will send ripples down your spine--all accompanied by food photography that will ignite your palate.

At the heart of this cookbook is Pam Beaumont, who must fight the dead and feed the living. The apocalypse is no picnic, but she survives on quick bites--and on her love for Daryl, a backwoods badass with a crossbow who reminds her that she has more than one appetite. From brain food to finger food, and from sticky sweets to killer cocktails, the 50 recipes in this cookbook parody are guaranteed to grab you.

The zombies have their snack plan--do you have yours?

Snacks include:

Sweetish Fleshballs
Nachos of the Living Dead
Elbows Casserole
Crabby Prepper Puffs
Survivalist Hero
Dire Ham Biscuits
Cold-Blooded Ice Cream Sandwiches
Gratuitous Violence Jello Mold
and more.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Potter/Ten Speed/Harmony/Rodale

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 15, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780804185165
  • Release date: October 15, 2013

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780804185165
  • File size: 21235 KB
  • Release date: October 15, 2013

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

For fans of AMC's The Walking Dead, Max Brooks, and all things zombies, the clever creators of Fifty Shades of Chicken hack a new parody cookbook filled with snacks for every occasion, tips for cooking under duress, and a love story that will send ripples down your spine--all accompanied by food photography that will ignite your palate.

At the heart of this cookbook is Pam Beaumont, who must fight the dead and feed the living. The apocalypse is no picnic, but she survives on quick bites--and on her love for Daryl, a backwoods badass with a crossbow who reminds her that she has more than one appetite. From brain food to finger food, and from sticky sweets to killer cocktails, the 50 recipes in this cookbook parody are guaranteed to grab you.

The zombies have their snack plan--do you have yours?

Snacks include:

Sweetish Fleshballs
Nachos of the Living Dead
Elbows Casserole
Crabby Prepper Puffs
Survivalist Hero
Dire Ham Biscuits
Cold-Blooded Ice Cream Sandwiches
Gratuitous Violence Jello Mold
and more.


Expand title description text